Classrooms

Daily Schedule

Schedules vary depending on the classroom, but here is an example of how a child at FCC might spend their day:

  • 7:00 AM School Opens, Free Play & Activities
  • 9:00 AM Breakfast
  • 9:30 AM Activity Time (music, stories, art)
  • 11:00 AM Outdoor Time
  • 12:00 PM Lunch
  • 1:00 PM Nap
  • 3:00 PM Wake Up & Snack
  • 3:30 PM Circle Time (group activity or experience)
  • 4:00 PM Outdoor Time
  • 5:30 PM Free Play & Activities
  • 6:00 PM School Closes


Main phone line: (206) 932-9590 

Room

Head Teachers

Phone Ext.

Email

Clouds

Celine & Mary

x303

clouds@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Sunshines

Elaine & Zenny

x304

sunshines@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Rainbows

Marla &Lauri

x305

rainbows@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Snowflakes

Dana & Katie

x306

snowflakes@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Shining Stars

Lorrie & Melinda

x307

shiningstars@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Satellites

Debbie & Sharon

x308

satellites@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Comets

Frances

x309

comets@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Moonbeams

Arlene & Tiffany

x310

moonbeams@fauntleroychildrenscenter.org

Classroom Traditions at FCC

Our Kindergarten Readiness (Satellites) classroom proudly features the Seeds of Empathy program, an innovative emotional literacy curriculum that fosters social and emotional competence and early literacy skills and attitudes. With the support of community volunteers, the Satellites and Moonbeam classrooms grow and release salmon every spring into the Fauntleroy Creek.

 

Satellite children release salmon fry into nearby Longfellow Creek as part of the Salmon in the Classroom Program